(No ratings yet)

ISBN-10 0062456709
ISBN-13 9780062456700
Publication Date 2018-01-23 00:00:00

This book has been found by 3 other people


Related Textbooks


Alabama Spitfire: The Story of Harper Lee and To Kill a Mockingbird

Bethany Hegedus

Vendor Condition Stock Price Binding Availability
Amazon New 68 $6.43 Hardcover Available
Vendor Condition Stock Price Binding Availability
Amazon Used 47 $6.30 Hardcover Available

We are sorry... There are no links to electronic copies of this book.

Most websites that sell textbooks will also be happy to purchase those books back. If you opt to sell your copy of this book, they will send you a shipping label to print. Package the book with the label on the outside and drop the package in the mail. Once your book is received you will receive the payment option you chose.
When you sign up for prime student you will have access to rent books like this one. For more details about Prime please visit https://www.amazon.com/amazonprime?_encoding=UTF8&primeCampaignId=studentWlpPrimeRedir and to learn more about renting click here. Prime Student 6-month Trial
This book is primarily used in: (0 votes)

Nobody else has voted, be the first!

Product Description

The inspiring true story of Harper Lee, the girl who grew up to write To Kill a Mockingbird, from Bethany Hegedus and Erin McGuire. Perfect for fans of The Right Word and I Dissent.

Nelle Harper Lee grew up in the rocky red soil of Monroeville, Alabama. From the get-go she was a spitfire.

Unlike most girls at that time and place, Nelle preferred overalls to dresses and climbing trees to tea parties. Nelle loved to watch her daddy try cases in the courtroom. And she and her best friend, Tru, devoured books and wrote stories of their own. More than anything Nelle loved words.

This love eventually took her all the way to New York City, where she dreamed of becoming a writer. Any chance she had, Nelle sat at her typewriter, writing, revising, and chasing her dream. Nelle wouldn’t give up—not until she discovered the right story, the one she was born to tell.

Finally, that story came to her, and Nelle, inspired by her childhood, penned To Kill a Mockingbird. A groundbreaking book about small-town injustice that has sold over forty million copies, Nelle’s novel resonated with readers the world over, who, through reading, learned what it was like to climb into someone else’s skin and walk around in it.

Amazon Reviews