(No ratings yet)

ISBN-10 0062740644
ISBN-13 9780062740649
Publication Date 2018-04-24 00:00:00

This book has been found by 2 other people


Related Textbooks


My Oxford Year: A Novel

Julia Whelan

Vendor Price Binding
Amazon $8.00 * Paperback
Valore $12.79 *
Valore $20.50 *
Valore $116.89 *
Valore $118.22 *
Better World Books $0.00 *
Vendor Price Quality
Amazon $4.94 *
Valore $4.94 * Very Good
Valore $4.94 * Good
Valore $4.96 * Very Good
Valore $4.96 * Very Good
Valore $4.96 * Very Good
Valore $4.96 * Very Good
Valore $5.55 * Like New
Valore $20.04 * Acceptable
Valore $20.13 * Good
Valore $51.99 * Good
Valore $55.50 * Good
Better World Books $0.00 *
Vendor Type
Amazon Kindle Edition
Amazon Audio CD
Amazon Audio CD
Amazon Audible Audiobook
Amazon Library Binding
Amazon MP3 CD
Amazon Audible Audiobook

We are sorry... There are no links to used copies of this book.


We are sorry... There are no links to used copies of this book.

This book is primarily used in: (0 votes)

Nobody else has voted, be the first!

Product Description

Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill Entertainment

One of the Best Books of April for Brit + Co and Liz and Lisa!

Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks.

American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she’s finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she’s offered an unbelievable position in a rising political star’s presidential campaign. With the promise that she’ll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, she’s free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day.

When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she’s envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasn’t anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret.

Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man she’s falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams she’s always wanted are the same ones she’s now yearning for.

 

Amazon Reviews